Bday present – Part II

UPDATE -I’ve removed the pic (sis happens to watch this blog:))

A quick pic of my current in progress painting. It was supposed to replace the ill-fated present I talked about some days ago and I’m finally finishing it.

Since I had AAAAALLL the time in the world I decided to experiment and painted this on the back of those frame made just of glass that regularly crack once you’ve positioned them. It was a revelation. I paint in acrylics and, as you probably know, acrylics paints dries at speed of light. BUT on this kind of cardboard? wood? whaeveryouare, it doesn’t. I can mix colors just like in an oil painting and transition are a lot smoother. I absolutely have to find out what it is so that I can buy it.

Photo was taken with my mobile phone so it’s not best quality. Bear with me:)

IMAGINE THERE IS A PHOTO HERE ^-^

At the moment I’m half-way through her hair, than one last details layer and I call it done.

UPDATE UPDATE – I’ve got only the detail layer left to do. Yuppiiii:D

See you sooooon

Leave a Reply

