Much ado about a turtle

Somewhere in January my little sisters turned 22. I decided to paint her a gift. The first gift had an accident and I had to rush a B-gift. I promised I would show it, sooner or later well…today’s the day!

comm_03

comm_03_part_b

comm_03_part_a

And this is A-gift. Photo’s a bit blurry because it’s not by me 🙂

My sister loved turtles and flowers BUT since the A-gift depicted flowers I decided that B-gift had to have turtles. In the end she had both the gifts, I was able to “save” A-gift in the end.

2 thoughts on “Much ado about a turtle

  1. So nice! I love how B has a classical feeling but turned playful with the adorable turtles slipping and sliding all around. I bet she loved these!

Leave a Reply

