And I want you to see

Back in November I had a really harsh time and tried to find a way to calm myself down painting. Not that it gave me that inner peace but at least I came up with something soulful and that I like through and through (something that, if you know me, rarely ever happen). After all, an artist is someone who can’t express themselves in any other way than making art so…

This is the final result of that inner struggle:

And I want you to see it

I took snapshot of the whole process and you can see them here

The description sounds like this:

“And I want you to see my eyes’ morning and my heart’s night.
And I want you to see my hands’ fall and my lips’ summer.
And I want you to see the my newborn thoughts and the morning’s fire.
And i want you to see the singing universe and the dying stars.
And I want you to see a breath of what’s missing and the void’s shape.

And I want you to see it all.

Before it falls to pieces.”

And no, it’s not a self portrait, or better, not just a self portrait.

One thought on “And I want you to see

  1. I have been unable to paint for about 6 months and as time passes am becoming more and more intensely aware of how much I need it. Although I’m still being artistic the painting is a window into the parts of me that I don’t even know about until they are expressed. In the end it’s simple: Painters must paint!

Leave a Reply

