What to wear when you can’t wear metal jewellery? My crochet necklaces!

The first cotton and cold porcelain necklace is up for sale in my Etsy Shop. There are only three necklaces available with this design so go grab yours before it’s gone! The necklace comes in a nice handmade origami box made of a vintage waxed wallpaper.

And now that the marketing is done I can blab a bit more πŸ™‚

I’ve been crocheting since I was a child: my Mom and my Grandmom knitted, sewed and crocheted and I learned from them but crocheting is, by far, my favorite. I crocheted Barbie doll’s dresses and made me a shawl and read, read and kept on reading books and magazines about crocheting. Then we found out my younger sister can’t wear metal jewellery and I said to myself: why not?

And I started brainstorming ideas about necklaces and… well other accessories I don’t want to talk about in details because they’re still on paper. My mind produces far too many creative ideas!

If you’ve seen my small Terrariums you know just how fond I am of simple shapes and simplicity is threading through all my accessories and jewellery as well.

I’m now preparing a new 100% cotton necklace, “Bubbles”, and you can easily follow my creative process on a daily basis here.

I am also preparing a pair or one of a kind cold porcelain statement necklace “Night”, which will be available as soon as paint dries out πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

